常見問題

關於我們的活動,以下有更多訊息。如果您還有其他問題,歡迎您致電查詢或前來參觀我們的中心!中心開放時間是週一至週四,9am-3pm。盡快行動,來認識我們工作人員,了解我們課程及活動。

甚麼是加聯泰平健康活動中心?

加聯泰平健康活動中心是引領我們的會員,邁向健康生活一個非常正面與有實質幫助的資源。我們相信,一個健康的生活方式包括很多方面,如:身體、心理和情緒的健康。我們的使命是幫助您,主動身體力行來照顧自己的健康,包括尋找生活的平衡與快樂。欲了解更多訊息,請至我們的公司簡介頁面。

如何加入?

有三件事可確認您的資格。

- 您已滿65歲並有聯邦紅藍卡?
- 您有紅藍卡聯邦保險優惠計劃 (MAPD)嗎?
- 是否選擇加入加聯泰平醫療網,為您的醫療保健服務?

如果以上3個問題,您的回答都是肯定的,那麼您就有資格加入!請至加聯泰平健康活動中心填寫我們的會員資料。

甚麼是選課開放日?

課程示範開放日是您體驗我們課程的一個特別機會!您可以參觀我們的校園,免費體驗我們的一些課程,欣賞我們學員的成果演出,並有機會抽中精美實用的獎品。一年之中我們只有幾次的開放日,如果您想認識指導老師,或是在註冊前試聽,或只是想嘗試不同類型的課程,千萬不要錯過報名參加課程示範開放日!

如何註冊健康活動中心的課程?

健康活動中心大多數的課程是6週或12週。有興趣報名其中的一項課程,請至活動中心報名並支付課程費用。任何課程必須先付費才可以上課。如果額滿或是註冊時間已過,您將需要等到下一學期再註冊。

為甚麼需繳交課程費?

在健康活動中心我們有審慎與嚴格的方式,尋找優質的導師。我們希望能幫助您獲得這些教師們的指導。您的課程費將幫助支付登記註冊、會員管理等部分相關的費用,以及有關設施的使用。課程的其餘成本部分由加聯泰平醫療網補貼。

第一堂課開始前,我需做甚麼?

有些課程可能需要您自己帶材料用品。 我們的指導老師將在第一次上課或上課前提供相關資料。

如果您是第一次參加我們活動中心的運動課程,我們會要求您的家庭醫師簽署一份表格,表明您是適合運動的。我們也可能會要求您,在開始上課前,參加我們的免費體能測試。參加任何一個運動課程,請穿著舒適的服裝(勿穿牛仔褲)和適當的、不露腳趾的鞋子(不可穿涼鞋或高跟鞋)進入。

有限制選擇幾堂課嗎?

我們希望能幫助您保持健康,這包括幫助您在我們活動中心的選課,是否有達到良好的平衡。休息也是很重要的!如果我們認為您的參與頻率太高,我們可能會要求您取得您的醫生批准。除了運動課程之外,我們也會給您介紹其他類型的課程或活動。

如何才能參加講座?

健康活動中心舉辦的講座是免費的,但我們建議您預先登記。如此,我們才可以確保準備足夠的座位。您可以到健康活動中心登記報名,或打電話至626-943-6488。如果您沒有機會事先登記,請與我們電話聯絡,您還是可以前來參加!

如何報名參加特別的活動?

因為空間的限制,請務必預先登記,以獲取您的名額!每一次的活動,我們都會預先公佈開始登記的日期。當登記開始,您可以親自到活動中心報名或打電話給我們。額滿即止。在活動開始之前,我們將核查會員身份,以確保我們的會員都能得以優先參加。

如何加入社團?

您可以前來健康活動中心,參覽您感興趣的社團簡介。然後您可以參加他們的下一次聚會。我們社團的團長將幫助您完成會員申請表,您將正式成為社團的一員!社團僅適用於健康活動中心的會員。

如何取得聯邦紅藍卡?

聯邦醫療保險是美國聯邦醫療保險計劃,提供給年滿65歲或以上的長者。它也可以涵蓋某些患有殘疾,或特定疾病的年輕人。欲了解更多訊息,請至政府管理的聯邦醫療保險網站https://www.medicare.gov/

我有聯邦紅藍卡,要如何才能加入加聯泰平醫療網?

您需要挑選與加聯泰平醫療網有簽約的紅藍卡聯邦保險優惠計劃Medicare Advantage & Prescription Drug Plan (MAPD)計劃。MAPD代表聯邦保險優惠和處方藥計劃。許多保險公司均有提供MAPD計劃。加入MAPD計劃必須是:合格的醫療保險、加入A部分和B部分、沒有末期腎臟病(ERD)。加入MAPD計劃,它可以幫助長者節省醫療費用、住院及處方藥等花費。根據您所選擇的醫療保險計劃,除了原有的福利外,更有一些額外的好處,如牙科、眼科、健康教育講座、健身中心會員、交通接送、針灸和全球急診承保等。

加聯泰平醫療網現與15個主要的紅藍卡聯邦保險優惠計劃MAPD簽約,其中包括:Aetna健保 (Aetna Healthcare )、Alignment 健保 (Alignment Healthcare,前身是民選健保Citizens Choice) 、藍十字健保 (Anthem Blue Cross) 、 藍盾健保 (Blue Shield of California) 、 Blue Shield Promise健保、環球健保 (Brand New Day)、CIGNA 健保 (CIGNA Health Plan)、中心健保 (Central Health Plan)、易選健保 (Easy Choice Health Plan)、康寧健保Health Net、惠安納健保 (Humana)、LA Care健保 (LA Care Health Plan )、Molina健保(Molina Healthcare)、耆康健保 (Scan Health Plan) 及聯合健保 ( United Healthcare) 。當您選擇加聯泰平醫療網,您除了可以獲得您的保險計劃所提供的特別福利,紅藍卡聯邦保險優惠計劃MAPD會員更可有額外的福利。欲了解詳情,請聯繫我們的客戶服務部: 1-877-282-8272

Frequently Asked Questions

Here is more information about our program. If you have other questions, feel free to call or visit us! We are available Monday through Thursday from 9:00am-3:00pm. Stop by for a tour, meet the staff, and see our program in action!

What is the AP Wellness Center?

The AP Wellness Center is your resource to leading a healthy life. We believe a healthy lifestyle consists of many dimensions, including physical, mental, and emotional health. Our mission is to help you be active about taking care of your own health, including finding balance and happiness. For more information, visit our About Us page.

How do I join?

There are 3 things that determine your eligibility.

- Are you over 65 years old and on Medicare?
- Do you have a Medicare Advantage Prescription Drug (MAPD) health plan?
- Did you pick Allied Pacific IPA as your medical group?

If you answered YES to all 3 questions, then you are eligible to join! Please come to the Wellness Center to fill out our Membership Packet.

What is Open House?

Open House is a special opportunity for you to experience our programs! You can visit our campus, try some of our classes for free, watch our members perform, and have a chance to win prizes at our raffle drawing. We only do it several times a year. If you would like to meet the instructor before signing up for a class, or simply want to try a different kind of class, don't miss out!

How do I register for a class at the Wellness Center?

Most classes at the Wellness Center are 6 or 12 weeks long. To sign up for a class, please come into the center to register and pay the class fee. All fees must be paid before you attend a class. If a class is full or if the registration period has passed, you will need to wait until the next session to register.

Why is there a class fee?

At the Wellness Center, we have a strict method for finding high-quality instructors. We want to help you gain access to these instructors. Your class fee helps to cover some of the costs related to registration, membership administration, and usage of the facilities. The rest of the cost of the class is subsidized by AP.

What do I need to do before my first class?

Some classes may require you to bring your own supplies. Our instructors will provide that list on or before your first class.

If you are participating in an exercise class for the first time at our center, we will require your Primary Care Physician (PCP or family doctor) to sign a form indicating that you are fit for exercise. We may also ask you to take our free Fitness Assessment prior to the start of the class. When attending an exercise class, please come in comfortable clothing (no jeans) and proper, close-toed shoes (no sandals or high heels).

Is there a limit on the number of classes I can take?

We want to help you stay healthy, and that includes helping you find a good balance on the activities you do at the center. Rest is also important! If we feel that your participation is too high, we may request you to get approval from your doctor. We may also direct you towards different activities aside from our class program.

How do I attend a seminar?

Seminars at the Wellness Center are FREE but we encourage you to pre-register. That way, we can make sure we have prepared enough seats. You can sign up at the center or give us a call at 626-943-6488. If you did not get a chance to register, give us a call and come anyway!

How do I register for a special event?

Because we have limited space, you MUST register to get a spot! We will announce the date we begin registration for each event. When registration begins, you can come to the Wellness Center to sign up or give us a call. Once the event is full, we will no longer be able to take any names. We will verify AP membership prior to the event to ensure that our members get first priority.

How do I join a club?

You can come to the Wellness Center to pick up a flyer regarding the club you are interested in. Then you can attend one of their next meetings. Our club leaders will guide you through the Membership Form and you will officially become a member of the club! Clubs are for Wellness Center members only.

How do I get Medicare?

Medicare is the American federal health insurance program for people who are 65 or older. It can also cover certain younger people who have disabilities or certain diseases. For more information, please visit the Medicare website by the government at https://www.medicare.gov/.

I have Medicare. What's the next step to joining AP?

You will need to pick an MAPD plan that contracts with Allied Pacific. MAPD stands for Medicare Advantage & Prescription Drug Plan. Many insurance companies will offer MAPD plans. Those who can join a MAPD plan must be: Eligible for Medicare; Enrolled in Part A and Part B; Not have End-Stage Renal Disease (ERD). By joining a MAPD plan, it can help seniors save money on medical expenses, hospitalization, prescription drugs, etc. Depending on the health plan that you choose, there are additional benefits such as dental, vision, health education classes, gym memberships, transportation, acupuncture and worldwide emergency coverage.

AP is contracted with 13 major MAPD health plans, including: Anthem Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Blue Shield Promise, Brand New Day, Alignment Healthcare, Central Health, Easy Choice, Humana, Health Net, LA Care, Molina, SCAN, and United Healthcare. When you pick APC, you can receive special benefits for MAPD member IN ADDITION to the benefits your health plan may offer. Contact our Customer Service Department for details at 1-877-282-8272.